Revert Back Office Timings 09 am to 5 pm After Eid-ul-Azha (Federal Govt & AIOU)

Government of Pakistan, Cabinet Secretariat Establishment Division has issued Notification on 30-07-2020 in connection with Revert Back Office Timings 09 am to 5 pm After Eid-ul-Azha. In the same way, Allama Iqbal Open University has also issued Notification on the same day regarding normal office timings after Eid-ul-Azha Holidays.


Office Timings 09 to 5 pm after Eid-ul-Azha (Federal)


No. 6/1/2007-D-2: All offices in Federal Government will revert back to normal office timing i.e. from 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM, immediately after Eid holidays, i.e. from 03.08.2020.


Copy forwarded to:-

  1. President’s Secretariat (Personal ) DS (Admn) Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
  2. President’s Secretariat (Public) DS (Admn) Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
  3. Prime Minister’s Secretariat (Public), DS (Admn), Islamabad.
  4. Prime Minister’s Secretariat (Internal), DS (Admn), Islamabad.
  5. The Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan, Islamabad.
  6. Auditor General of Pakistan, Islamabad
  7. The AGPR, Islamabad
  8. All Federal Ministries / Division.
  9. The Registrar, Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad
  10. Secretary, Senate Secretariat, Islamabad
  11. The Secretary, National Assembly Secretariat, Islamabad
  12. Secretary, FPSC, Islamabad.
  13. Chief Secretaries, Government of the Punjab/Lahore, Sindh/Karachi, KPK/Peshawar, Gilgit-Baltistan/Gilgit and AJK/Muzafarabad.
  14. The Director General, ISL, Islamabad.
  15. The Director General , IB m Islamabad.
  16. Chief Commissioner, ICT (ADMN), Islamabad.
  17. The Manager, State Bank Pakistan, Islamabad.
  18. Secretary, Wafaqi Mohtasib, Secretariat, Islamabad.
  19. Principal information office PID, Islamabad.


Revert Back Office Timings 09 am to 5 pm After Eid-ul-Azha (Federal Govt & AIOU)

Revised Office Timings AIOU Islamabad


In  pursuance of the Cabinet Secretariat, Establishment Division’s Office Memorandum issued vide No.6/2/2007-D-2  dated 30.07.2020, the Competent Authority has been pleased to approve that the following office timings to be observed after the Eid-ul-Adha holidays i.e. 03.08.2020:


Sr. No Days Office Timings
1 Monday to Friday 09:00 am to 05:00 pm (09000 HRS to 1700 HRS


Special thanks to the following who sent a copy of the timings for the Government offices after Eid-ul-Azha 2020.


  • Zahid Khan
  • Junaid Sattar Butt
  • Muhammad Bux Saleem Khaskheli


Office Timings AIOU 2020


The Notification of other offices and Governments are expected to issue very soon.


You may also like: PPSC Health Department Jobs 2020


Share this post

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.