Public and Optional Holidays 2021 Regarding Festivals of Muslims and Minorities

Last Updated on December 12, 2020 by Galaxy World

The government of Pakistan, Ministry of Interior has issued a Notification on 10-12-2020 in connection with Public and Optional Holidays 2021 Regarding Festivals of Muslims and Minorities. The details of the same are as under:

 

Public and Optional Holidays 2021

 

Public Holidays

 

Sr. Name of Occasion Days Dates during year 2021
1. Kashmir Day Friday 5th February, 2021
2. Pakistan Day Tuesday 23rd March, 2021
3. Labour Day Saturday, 1st May, 2021
4. Eid-ul-Fitr, (1st Shawal 1441 A.H) Friday, Saturday, Sunday 14th , 15th and 16th May 2021
5. Eid-ul-Azha, (10th Zil Haj 1442 A.H) Wednesday, Thursday and Friday 21st July, 22nd and 23rd July, 2021
6. Independence Day Saturday 14th August, 2021
7. Ashura (9th & 10th Moharram 1443 A.H) Wednesday and Thursday 18th & 19th August 2021
8. Eid Milad-un-Nabi (12th Rabi-ul-Awwal 1443 A.H) Tuesday 19th October, 2021
9. Quaid-e-Azam Day / Christmas Saturday 25th December, 2021
10. Day After Christmas Sunday 26th December, 2021 (For Christians only)

Public and Optional Holidays 2021 Regarding Festivals of Muslims and Minorities

The following will be Bank Holidays. However, on these days banks/DFIs/MFBs will remain closed for the public but not for their employees.

Sr.No. Day / Date
1. 1st January, 2021 (Friday)
2. 14th April, 2021 (Wednesday) corresponding to 1st Ramazan 1442 AH, (Subject to appearance of moon).
3. 1st July, 2021 (Thursday)

 

 

Optional Holidays

 

Sr. No Name of Occasion Days Dates during year 2021
1. New Year Day Friday 1st January, 2021
2. Basant Punchami Tuesday 16th Feb, 2021
3. Shivaratri Thursday 11th March,2021
4. Shab-e-Meraj (27 Rajab 1442 A.H) Friday 12th March,2021
5. Holi Sunday & Monday 28th or 29th March, 2021
6. Dulhandi Monday 29th March,2021
7. Shab-e-Barat (15th Shaban 1442 A.H)) Monday 29th March,2021
8. Good Friday Friday 2nd April, 2021
9. Easter / Day After Easter Sunday Sunday / Monday 4th/5th April, 2021
10. Baisakhi Wednesday 14th April, 2021
11. Eid-e-Rizwam (Bahal’s Community only) Wednesday 21st  April, 2021
12. Buddha Purnima Wednesday 26th May, 2021
13. Nauroze (Parsi’s New year day) Monday 16th August, 2021
14. Brithday of Lord Zoroaster Khordad Sal) Saturday 21st August, 2021
15. Janam Ashtami Monday 23rd  August, 2021
16. Chehlum (20th Safar 1443 AH) Tuesday 28th September, 2021
17. Durga Puja Monday 13th September, 2021
18. Dussehra Wednesday 15th September, 2021
19. Giyarvee Shareef (11th Rabi-Us-Sani 1443 AH) Monday 18th October, 2021
20. Birthday of Guru Valmik Sawami Ji Wednesday 20th October, 2021
21. Diwali Thursday 4th November, 2021
22. Guru Nanak Dev Jee Birthday Thursday 18th November, 2021

Optional Holidays 2021

 

Gazetted Holidays 2021

 

 

Share this post

2 thoughts on “Public and Optional Holidays 2021 Regarding Festivals of Muslims and Minorities

Post Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.